Eats from here and there..

28 Apr

Hey hey hey :)

Hope everybody’s having an AWESOME day so far! This is my last day Chillaxing around the house.. Tomorrow back to work! Friday I have to work near the Northsee for the reception of some VIP people. ( and Sunday as well). And then Monday I start my job with the brand of Linea Rafaelli, they sell wedding dresses.. I will surely photograph some, it’s always a blast to see yourself in a wedding dress ( especially when you’re not getting married.. yet ;) )

Regarding exercise, yesterday I did a 5k run in the morning and at night I did some Bikram yoga.. It was ok, but we were with only 8 people in the class, what made it a lot less hotter.. It also seems to me that with more people in class, you create a nicer energy, a kind of “group” vibe. I kinda missed that yesterday.. On the program for today:  a 7k run and some weight exercises before that..

Now moving on to some recent eats:

A nice bowl of :

  • - lentils
  • - Baked seitan
  • - steamed cherry tomatoes
  • - steamed grean beens
  • - steamed yellow zuchini

topped with a spoon of  Sabra hummus..

Yesterday, after bikram class, I craved a smoothie real real bad.. I didn’t have all the necessary “normal” ingredients, so I just experimented a bit..

This smoothie contained the following :

  • frozen strawberries
  • oak leaf salad
  • cucumber
  • 1/2 banana
  • 4 cubes of coconut milk
  • spoon of chocolate protein powder
  •  cacao
  • soy milk
  • Xantan gum and Guar gum

Smoothie from heaven!! It was nice and thick, sweet from the protein powder and banana,  fresh because of the cucumber..

Topped with some cheerios for crunch..


This morning I had a new favorite combo for breakfast: Oatbran- yoghurt!

  • soy yoghurt plain 4 tablespoons
  • soy yoghurt vanille 2 tablespoons
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup of oatbran
  • 1 teaspoon of choc protein powder

Delish!

That’s all for now folks :) have a great day!

Questions

- Do you like working out in group or do you rather do it alone? Why?

- What do you think about oatbran yoghurt? Must-try or I-don’t-really-wanna-go-there-thx ;) ?

18 Responses to “Eats from here and there..”

  1. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes April 28, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I much prefer to work out alone. One because I always end up in an embarrassingly sweaty mess. Two, because its the only real time that I get to spend by self with my own thoughts.

    • ellalinea April 28, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

      hahaha I don’t mind being a sweaty mess, I bothers me more that I get like totally Tomatoe red in my face ;)

  2. Kimberley April 28, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    I love group classes– in cardio group glasses I find a smaller group is better, more room but yoga I love a full class!

    Can’t wait to see the pictures of wedding dresses! Enjoy your last day off girl!

  3. Ma Ma Megan April 28, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    When it’s like yoga and spin I like to work out in a group to keep me going!
    When I run I like to do it by myself. It’s my “me time” I guess :)

    • ellalinea April 28, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

      I like to run by myself too, I don’t like adapting to another person’s pace ;)

  4. movesnmunchies April 28, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    oo i love your first plate/bowl!! i so wnt to try seitan!.. i love group classes, but i need to run alone! its my time to think!

    • ellalinea April 28, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

      Ooooh you must try seitan, I really like it! To me it kinda tastes like meatloaf :D

  5. Faith @ lovelyascharged April 28, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    It’s awesome that your smoothie turned out well with all the alternative ingredients! Once I used spring mix and mandarin oranges in a smoothie and almost gagged – never again!

    • ellalinea April 28, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      yea I got lucky! :) Ooh mandarin and spring mix don’t seem to go together then, mental note! :d

  6. Sarah April 28, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Oh I am now so excited to come home from vacation and make that smoothie!!! The oatbran-yoghurt sounds FAB as well!! Thanks for these delish recipe’s looking forward to trying them! Hope you had a great run today!!

  7. kaila @ healthyhelper blog! April 28, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    I actually like working out alone! It’s my time to just zone out and destress and for some reason when I am with other people I just don’t enjoy my self as much! Especially for Bikram, I like really small groups…less competitive that way LOL!

  8. Hungry Dancer April 29, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    That smoothie looks amazing!!! I like group workouts because the energy is so motivational!

  9. czechvegan April 29, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I like to exercise in a group when it comes to things like zumba or pilates. But yoga, strength training or swimming, well I just go alone and enjoy it as well:)
    Your meals look great! I would like to have that smoothie right now. Unfortunately I am sitting at work:)

  10. pawsitivelife May 2, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    I love Bikram.love love love. And the camel pose is by far the hardest one for me. Its so late in the series that sometimes I get so lightheaded that I just have to skip it. The first time I finished it I was sooo happy. First time visit to your blog! LOVE it, so pretty

    • ellalinea May 2, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      Oooh that’s so sweet.. thank you! I have the exact same feeling! Though last time it was more of a mental thing, I really had to push myself to do it and it worked :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to..eat vegan whilst at work « Ella…Linea.. - April 30, 2011

    [...] fusion cooking haha! This is a chocolate protein oat bran smoothie I just made a chocolate protein smoothie and added some oat bran for some more staying-power.. It was [...]

  2. New food discoveries.. « Ella…Linea.. - May 11, 2011

    [...] Protein smoothie [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

