Coca Cola workaholic..

2 May

Hey hey :)

How is everyone? I’ve noticed my site stats have gone up a little bit, I hope to be welcoming a lot of new readers! If you are one, please please comment in the comment section, it’s so nice to get to know you guys! :) And current readers, please keep commenting, my heart always jumps a lil bit when I see a comment email ;)

–> *ping* Ooooh yaaaay, I got a comment, woohoww! I guess it’s the little things that make you happy ;) <—

Yesterday I had to work again at the same VIP event for Coca Cola, we had to give the European Champion of Basketball the trophy.

I packed my lunch/dinner again..

Think thin bar ( wasn’t that good, a typical protein bar) – Larabar Banana bread ( this was goooood) – apple – Pumpernickel bread with smoked salmon, hummus, salad, cucumber

Me and my friend Laura were acting a bit goofy afterwards..Laura and me..

I don’t drink Coca cola.. Luckily they also had water ;)

After working ( and little bit of goofing around) 10 hours, we left at about 00am, but it was a 2 hour drive until I reached my place. I had to get up at 6am this morning to work at the bridal exhibition (pics in bridal gowns wil follow ;) )

4 hours of sleep isn’t enough for this girlie..*yawn*

On my way to work, after 4 hours of sleep, thank god for makeup ;) ( Video tutorial coming up! )

********************************

Because I didn’t have enough sleep to stay awake :p, I decided not to do some exercise today under the motto “listen to your body ;)

The schedule for this week looks like this –>

  • Tuesday: 5k run
  • Wednesday: 6k run
  • Thursday: bikram yoga
  • Friday: Glee 1 episode elliptical
  • Saturday: Bikram yoga
  • Sunday: 6k run

Last week, I managed to got to Bikram yoga 2x and I ran 2x.I’m sooooo getting out of my exercise rut! By doing exercise, you start craving exercise.. It’s just difficult to get started again if you haven’t done some in a while..

Dinner tonight was rather simple since I was so tired :)

Steamed vegetables with nutritional yeast, hummus and some shrimps..


Chocolate protein oat bran

All together now.. ;)

Half a banana with pb, apple and pecans..

Questions

- What do you do for a living? Are u a student or do you guys work already?

- What does your weekly exercise schedule look like? Or don’t you use a schedule and take it day by day?

Have a nice evening!


15 Responses to “Coca Cola workaholic..”

  1. movesnmunchies May 2, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    ooo i love getting comments too!! so exciting!! loveeeee your meal tht u brought!! that bread sounds delicious!! great week of workouts! i ususally do cardio 4x and strength 2-3x!

  2. movesnmunchies May 2, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    ooo i love getting comments too!! so exciting!! loveeeee your meal tht u brought!! that bread sounds delicious!! great week of workouts! i ususally do cardio 4x (only running usually) and strength 2-3x!

  3. movesnmunchies May 2, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    oh woops i tried to fix my first comment but it just showed up again- my bad!

  4. Kimberley May 2, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    I love looking at my emails and getting comments, it makes me so happy :)

    I am still in school but working part time as well, I usually get in 5 workouts a week on average!

    And girl, you look great on that much sleep, I would definitly not look like that– even with makeup ;) haha

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 2, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Wow that meal had some many of my favorite things in it! Banana bread larabars are zeee best and that pumpernickel bread is a fave of mine too! I know I buy the same brand as you just from that pic! There’s nothing like it!

  6. thequirkykitchen May 3, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Hey! girl….i wish i looked like that after 4 hours of sleep! looking forward to a makeup tutorial :-) i’m a dentist now and finished uni 4 years ago. i’m so glad all the studying is over!

  7. Ma Ma Megan May 3, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    Pumpernickle bread is so good. I haven’t had any in a while!
    You and your friend are goofy :)
    Also, it looks like you got an awesome week ahead as for as workouts go!
    I plan my workout schedule at the beginning of the week. This week is 1 “shorter” run, 1 hill run, 1 longer run, 2 yoga classes, 1 spin.

  8. czechvegan May 3, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    I would like to look like you after 4 hours of sleep:)) I understand the thing with being excited about new comments on the posts, I am also always very happy when I see I get a new comment on my post:)
    I am a full time student, part time worker, quite time-demanding:)
    I donĀ“t have a workout schedule, I just do what I want, but I usually do zumba 3-4 times a week and strenght training 3-4 times a week, sometimes bit of yoga or pilates..

  9. kissmybroccoli May 3, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    I love reading all the comments on my blog! It’s one of the best parts of my day!

    Banana bread Larabars are deeeeelish!

    I work as a CAT scan tech at a hospital here in town. I actually got really lucky and slid right into the job after I graduated college in 2007. I used to just take my workouts day by day, but as of yesterday, I’ve started planning a little more since I think it will help me stay on track better. Plus, I’m a visual person and seeing it all written out for the week/month gets me going!

  10. Tine May 4, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    I love that bread.
    Is it from Kronenbrot (Schwarzbrot)?

    • ellalinea May 5, 2011 at 10:59 am #

      Yes it is! :)) Sooooo goood :)

      • Tine May 5, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

        I also eat it a lot!
        For breakfast with apple butter and sliced banana or for lunch with goat cheese. Mmm!

  11. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes May 5, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    It’s great getting comments from new readers. I love it!!! And only after 4 hours sleep you still look that stunning-BAH! :D

  12. natattacks May 20, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Hey Nathalie,

    I am a new reader I found your blog today! I am super excited to be a new reader as my name is Natalie too and I practice Bikram, right now I am doing a 30 day Bikram Challenge and I am on day 20. Seeing a lot of similarities in terms of eats, bikram, running and a bit of modeling here and there! Keep it up beautiful!

    • ellalinea May 22, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

      Ooooh welcome natalie! :) So cool of you to do a Bikram challenge! I wish I had the time to do it, we don’t have so many classes in my Bikram school.. only about 7 or 8 a week..

      Keep on reading and commenting:)))

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

