New food discoveries..

11 May

Hi guys!

Sorry for my short period of absence but I’ve been soooo bizzy with work! Although I’m very happy to be working full time again, I was getting used to having a lot of time to write posts and reading other bloggies :) I have so many posts to catch op on! I was making an effort to go running each morning before breakfast but i was just so damn tired, 6 hours of sleep doesn’t cut it for me.. I need at least 8 or 9..

Jup that’s me ;)

Working as a model for a Bridal show.. (blackberry pic)

The collection..

Pretty jewels!!

Some recent eats: Vegetable stirfry with different veggies ( belgian andive, paprika, carrots, mushrooms, sprouts) and an amazing soy based sauce.. Will be remaking this very soon! :)

Carrot salad with raisins and apple.. Amazing!

Lentil salad and 2 healthy biscuits, one with oats and one with bran (twaddle? )

Spinach salad with cherry tomatoes and hummus

Protein smoothie

Snackage: rice cakes and apple

On the go breakfast: soy yoghurt, apple, banana, nuts

First try: protein muffin! This really rocked my world, I can take it with me to work and it is soooooooooooo good! I’m still trying to make a vegan version, this one is with egg whites ( the eggs came from my dad’s happy chickens at the back of our garden at home )

Can’t believe you can make this baby in under 5 min!

Snackage : strawberries, mango and banana

Soy yoghurt, 1/2 protein muffin with cashew butter and nuts

The best salad!! Spinach, carrots, veggie burger in pieces, hummus, raisins and nuts.. What an amazing combo!

Snackage for a work day: soy yoghurt, 2 packages of whole wheat crackers, dried figs, an unpictured appel and a nanner..

2 nd protein muffin, only this time with apple and cinnamon.. The chocolate one is my favorite..;)

That’s it for today.. I’m soooo tired.. Just got home from working 10 hours.. sleep tight eveyone!

Questions:

- Protein muffin? Yay or nay?

- Are you planning on getting married any time soon? What would your dream wedding dress look like?

Love,

Nathalie

10 Responses to “New food discoveries..”

  1. movesnmunchies May 11, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    love love loveyour eats!! i used to eat protein muffins but they usualy are made with egg whites! the texture is weird for me too!.. THAT DRESS LOOKS AMAZING ON YOU!!

    • ellalinea May 11, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      Thanks babe! :) OmG I love love them.. They are my new staple haha :) But I will try to make tomorrow with a chia egg.. Normally that should work as well :)

  2. Amanda @ Running with Spoons May 11, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    Omigosh! Modelling wedding dresses sounds like a dream! Lucky girl :)

    I’ve wanted to try protein muffins for a while, but I don’t have a microwave so I can’t exactly make one ;) I do some baking with protein powder, though, if that counts? In any case, you definitely can’t go wrong with muffins of any kind.

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 12, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    I looove protein muffins! Had one today for a snack….they are so wonderful! That is awesome that you got to be in a bridal show….that would be so fun! I always watch tons of wedding shows on TV and I love looking at wedding dresses. That one you had on was really pretty.

  4. czechvegan May 12, 2011 at 5:26 am #

    Love the meals you eat, so healthy and pretty looking! I like the idea of protein muffin, I bookmarked the recipe like two months ago, but havenĀ“t tried it yet..:) And oh my gosh, you look so beautiful as a bride, gorgeous!:)

  5. Ma Ma Megan May 12, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    I’ve never made a protein muffin. Because it’s hard for me to find vegan protein powders that A) are good. and B) are inexpensive.

    I am definitely not planning on getting married any time soon but I LOVE that dress on you :)

  6. oatsandspice May 14, 2011 at 1:06 am #

    Awesome eats girly :) The lentil salad looks awesome!

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

