Archive | 10:07 am

Everyday eats..

5 Jun

Hi guys! Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday..

Our day yesterday was super chillaxing, we went to a local farmer to get some fresh strawberries of the field and afterwards a nice BBQ with the basketball team of the boyfriend. There is actually one vegetarian playing in the team, so veggie burgers on the barbie for me! Hooraaaay! :D

Today also a little recap of the exercise I did this week:

- Monday : 3 k run in 18:55 min

- Tuesday : 4 k run in 27:27 min

- Wednesday: Bikram yoga 90 min

- Thursday: rest

- Friday: 4,5 k run in 30,55 min

- Saturday: Bikram yoga 90 min

- Sunday : 20 minutes Pilates

It was a good week exercise wise.. I also signed in for a 10 k race on september 25th.. So excited! I was planning on signing up for a 1/2 marathon but since I just recently got back into running, I though it was better to take it easy and see if I can do a 10 k in about 1h a 1.10 min.. We’ll see how it goes..

Running a 10k will also give me some more space excercise wise when we leave for the US of A the 12 of July! I’m sooooo excited.. We ‘re gonna do a major road trip starting in LA–> Yosemite–> San Francisco –> Winnamucca –> Salt lake city –> Yellowstone –> Bryce canyon + Grandcanyon –> Flagstaff –> Las Vegas –> LA

Sounds promising huh? :)

Well on to some recent eatsies!

Protein muffun galore!

Salad with Romaine,brocolli, cress, veggie steak, peppers and spicy hummus..

Njam!

Cheerios with oat milk, banana and chocolate protein powder..

Oat milk! Sooooo good, you must try this sometime!

Whole wheat bread with veggies steak and romaine, whole wheat bread with banana, choc chips and sunflower seeds..

And some extra veggie power: brocolli with salt and pepper!

I also went on a lil sushi date with the boyfriend, this was my outfit..

The resto..

I had some wakame salad.. An unpictured miso soup.. Some Sashimi and 1 tuna handroll..

Yes, I can eat with sticks ;)

Questions:
- Have you ever tried Oat milk before?

- Do you guys eat a lot of bread? What kind of bread?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers