Behind the scenes II: Bling Bling!

6 Jun

Hi guys!

Today I had an awesome shoot for a jewellery brand.. The jewellery was amazing, very simple but oh so classy.. Very much my style of bling bling ;) Too bad my wallet can’t handle the bling bling because an avarage ring costs about 3000 euro ( 2000 dollars +-) and I wore a set of earrings worth 80 000 euro! Seriously, where do people get money to buy that kinda stuff.. Well I always lose my earrings so I better keep buying H&M ;)

Looooots of outfits :)

The makeup :)

The view from the location, we did the shoot in an old colonial style appartment in old Antwerp.. So nice!

 

 

Backstage atmosphere :)

Photographer and makeup artist..

Waiting for hair to be done :)

Dinner: Grated zucchini with chickpeas, cherry tomatoes, veggie burger and hummus

I also received my order from iherb.. Hooooraaaaaaaaaaay!

Goji berries, raw cacao nibs and individual bags of artisana raw cacao bliss *droool*

Coconut flour and peanut flour: can’t wait to use those in my protein muffins!

 

Questions

- Have you ever tried raw cacoa nibs? How do you use them? Do you like the bitter taste?

- Favorite iherb item?

 

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Behind the scenes II: Bling Bling!”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 6, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    What a fun shoot! Your make up looks so pretty! Love it!

    You are gonna have so much fun with those products! I have tried a lot of them and they are all great!

  2. movesnmunchies June 6, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    AHH AWESOME!!!! u look GORGEOUS!! i have tried cocoa nibs!! not a hugeeee fna though… maybe good on oats!

  3. VeggieGirl June 6, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    I like raw cacao nibs blended in a smoothie.

    Never tried any iherb items – yet :)

  4. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes June 7, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    I love cacao nibs. i liek the bitter tate they have. I’ve only used them in cereal and on top of smoothies or oats so far though.

  5. Ma Ma Megan June 7, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Wow it was so cool to see this! You look gorgeous as usual :)

    I love cacoa nibs, I just sprinkle them on everything!

  6. Sabine @ thefruitpursuit June 9, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    at first i thought cacao nibs tastes aweful but they taste great sprinkled on oats or baked into muffins!

    • ellalinea June 10, 2011 at 8:41 am #

      Yes I agree! They need to be together with something sweet and then they taste awesome!

  7. Marie-Sophie June 10, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    I love to look at other people’s iherb orders :-) I am from Germany so it’s always fun to see what other people in Europe order through iherb!
    I haven’t tried cacao nibs yet but I love organic fair trade chocolate with cacao nibs … I am going to order some cacao powder in my next iherb order, though. I’ve heard so much about it!

    My favourite iherb product is .. mhm, hard to choose! But the Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil is a really good deal and it’s really nice, too! AND I was so happy to finally be able to purchase Sunwarrior! It’s still expensive but that was my personal splurge :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

