Paris recap and recent reflections..

14 Jun

Hi Guys!!! Guess who’s back? :)

( And then this song popped into my head:

Guess whos back, back again
Shadys back, tell a friend
Guess who’s back, guess who’s back,
guess who’s back
Guess who’s back…nanananananananananana

Alllllrightie then..)

I got back from Paris yesterday evening.. Unfortunately I didn’t even see Paris this time ( I have been there already 3 times, so I’ve seen the city already but damn, I wanted to see something! )

After I arrived there Saturday night, the taxi took us straight to the hotel.. I decided to go to bed early because the next day we had to work from 9 am until 9pm.. And believe me, trying out 300 wedding dresses and standing on heels for 12 hours isn’t a breeze.. I really had a good night sleep that night ;)

After that long day, the team went out to a Italian restaurant very close to our hotel.. I was so happy when everyone was in the mood for fish so the owner started to prepare some grilled tuna and white fish.. They gave us 7 plates to divide over our team and served everything on big dishes.. Very family style, I kinda love that! :)

On my plate: Grilled tuna, grilled peppers in olive oil, grilled zucchini and rucola salad..

After dinner I went straight to bed because the next day we had to work from 9am until 6pm and then catch the train back to Belgium..

The team decided to go to mac donalds, I really don’t like to eat there so I got an unpictured salmon wrap.. Much better ;)

Here are some piccies:

My colleagues :)

Acting goofy woofy :)

Having a 10 minute break because our feet were killing us :)

Acting silly again.. Try to find my colleague somewhere ;)

A fan is very much needed if you’re trying on a zillion dresses.. we’re feeling hot hot HOT! ;)

Our little hang out space  :)

                                              ***************************************************************

I also wanted to write a little piece on consuming dairy and veganism.. I know that in previous posts I wanted to eliminate dairy completely from my diet and subbed this primarily with soy products..

After trying this for a few months I have to say that I don’t necessarily feel better doing this.. When on the road or traveling as much as I am, it is soooo difficult just eating healthy and I feel like eliminating dairy all together is too restricting for me at the moment.. I haven’t touched any meat though in the last 2 months, because it is very easy to find fish everywhere and I really don’t like eating it any longer after watching food inc and reading skinny bitch.. So if you guys see some greek yoghurt appear on the bloggie, sorry but that’s the way it’s gonna be.. I don’t like to label myself.. I just try to be healthy, whilst eating a variety of foods ( I will keep buying almond milk/ rice milk/ oat milk and soy milk because I think variety is very important in a diet + I really like the taste)

That’s all for now folks..Have a nice day!!

Questions:

- What does your diet look like?

- Do you eliminate certain foods or avoid them?

- For what reason?

7 Responses to “Paris recap and recent reflections..”

  1. movesnmunchies June 14, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    ahhh looks like a blast!!! i think u shud do whats best for u and makes u happy! i feel lighter and happier without dairy.. it just sits heavy in my stomach so thats why i prefer not to eat it!

  2. cinnamonalicious June 14, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    I’m so jealous of your job!!haha! looks like you had fun :)
    Your diet is actually very similar to mine! I tried to cut out dairy too but it’s just not practical for me, i still drink soy milk, rice milk etc though…meh, it works for me so that’s what I’m gonna keep doing!

    • ellalinea June 14, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

      Me too! :) Do you still eat meat?

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 14, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    What a fun shoot! I love wedding dresses! They’re always so beautiful!

    I don’t like labeling my diet either so I just roll with whatever I am craving and try to make as healthy of choices as possible!

  4. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes June 14, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    EEEEK! I looks like you had the best time! :)

  5. VeggieGirl June 14, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Welcome back!! BEAUTIFUL photos <3

  6. Sophie June 15, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    My diet is a bit of everything – but the bad stuff in moderation. Bad stuff are animal products and sugar =) I am eliminating meat from my diet slowly, I eat it 2-3 times a week now instead of twice a day just a few months ago. I hope to be a vegetarian by the end of the year! I also try to not consume dairy products as they make me sick (mildly lactose intolerant), but I will have a cookie or cupcake once in a while. No milk/cheese/yogurt though, yuck :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

