Dreaming of july: roadtrip!!

17 Jun

Hi guys! How is everyone doing? :))

The working season has slowed down a bit, which is good because I really worked a lot the last few weeks.. Now I can concentrate on Bikram yoga!! ( Remember I won that unlimited memebership for a month?)

I was out for about a week because work was so bizzy, so wednesday I went back after a week of doing nothing ( except some running).. The class was extremely hot and humid and I really had a rough time powering through.. I really stood there thinking.. “Well, is this what I’ve been lingering for the whole week.. NICE.. haha”. I had to lay down the last 15 minutes of the class, because I started to resemble a tomato..

Not kidding there ;)

But I went back, this fridaymorning and had a great class.. Now that’s what I’ve signed up for ;) I’ll keep you posted on how the Bikram mini challenge is going ;)

 

                                                                                   ***************************************

On to some recent eatsies:

Grilled Zucchini, grilled pepper, grilled shrimps and tomato whole wheat pasta..

Apple, greek yoghurt, muesli and goji berries..

Steamed carrots, steamed brocolli, steamed green beans, quinoa, veggie steak and hummus..

 

Sliced apple with coconut butter and Goji berries..

Sliced apple, kiwi and banana with coconut butter and raw cacao nibs…

Soy yoghurt..

Cheerios with rice milk and soy protein powder..

 

                                                                                                     ******************************************

So this summer I will be spending 18 days in the lovely US of A.. I’m soooo excited!!I’m even crossing the days on my calender haha :D

We will be doing a road trip on the westcoast of the USA together with a another ( L&S)..

This will be our ride ( or something comparable) :

I call it “the beast” ;)  We needed a full size SUV because with 4 people, there is a lot of luggage + we will be driving about 3500 miles during our trip..

Our trip will start in..

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOs angeles!

Next stop:

Yosemite national park..

On to:

Saaaaan fraaaaaaaaannnnnnnciscooooooooooooo

From then on, we have to drive a looooong time to get to Yellowstone, but we all agreed we couldn’t miss this miracle of nature..

On-the-road stops:

and

This will be the higlight of our trip:

Yellowstone National park!!

Next stop: Bryce canyon and..

 

Arches!!

 


Ofcourse the grand canyon will also be visited..

Last stop: Vegas baby!! We’ll stay here a bit longer to do some shopping and relax by the pool after a hopefully fun but defenitely tiring trip..

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited!!! *jump jump jump*

Questions:

- Have you ever been to one of these places? How was it?

- What is your dream trip/ destination?

 

 

7 Responses to “Dreaming of july: roadtrip!!”

  1. VeggieGirl June 17, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Went to Vegas for my 21st birthday – I LOVE it there!! Enjoy every destination :)

  2. Ashley June 17, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    I love San Fran…there is so much to see, and do, and eat there.

  3. movesnmunchies June 17, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    omgomgogmogmogmg im from LA!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVEVLEVLEAJSDKFJSDKF LOVE IT!! so excited for you!! what the hell is that thing at yellowstone!?! i need to research that!

  4. cinnamonalicious June 17, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Ahhhh I’m so jealoussss!! You’re gonna have SUCH an amazing time!! I’ve only ever been to New York and Jersey, but LA is deffo on my list!! :D

  5. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes June 17, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    I’m so jealous! Your trip sounds amazing!

  6. kate June 18, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    what an awesome road trip I am so jealous of you!!! museli looks great it makes me crave granola yummmm

  7. Stephanie June 18, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    My parents did a very similar trip to the one that you’re planning and they LOVED it. The photos that they took are breathtaking. Are you going to do any camping? I’d love to go to Arches. My dream trip is a cycling trip through Southern France. I’ve never been to continental Europe.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

