Off to the fair!

20 Jun

Hey hey hey :)

Have you guys had a busy weekend? Mine was packed! I went to bikram yoga friday morning and later that night we want to one of the biggest fair here in antwerp: the sinksenfoor!

We had a lot of fun just browsing the fair and looking for something to eat.. The boyfriend was looking for some “smartieballs” and decided to buy 10 pieces with some sugar..

I had one to taste but was more in the mood for ice-cream! A friend of mine told me that he discovered a new cute gelato parlor called “the gelato factory”.. Real italian icecream!!?? Hell yeah, let’s go there!

I had straciatella and cookie dough chocolate icecream! Deeelish!

Before the fair, I visited my mom’s for dinner.. She cooked a great dinner: Grilled tuna, wild rice and a salad.. Thanx mom, it was  a great meal!! :)

Some fun fair pictures:

 

As you can see, the picture quality isn’t that great so I decided to buy a new blackberry with a better camera ( So I can secretly snap pictures of my food whilst acting like I’m texting mwwhooahoaaa ;) )

I bought the new blackberry Torch so picture quality will be improving.. I promise ;)

 

Questions

-How was your weekend?   Mine was bizzy but so fun! We stayed up until 5am, talking about life and having great discussions.. Love it!

- Top weekend eats? The gelato, for sure!!

 

 

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Off to the fair!”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 20, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Looks like such a fun time!! I love gelato! Those flavors sound SO good!!!!

  2. VeggieGirl June 20, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Looks like such a fun time! That gelato definitely looks like a food highlight – yum!

    My weekend was super busy with dance practices (competition in 2 days!) but fun.

  3. cinnamonalicious June 20, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Hehehe! I always pretend to text while secretly snapping food pics too :D

  4. Sabine @ thefruitpursuit June 20, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    you stayed up with your boy?? so cute :D

    • ellalinea June 20, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      yea we often do that :) Talking until 5 am is still really exhausting but I love it from time to time :) Makes me feel like we’re best friends although we’re so man/ woman sometimes haha!

  5. The Teenage Taste June 20, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Looks like such fun! Now I want to go to the fair!
    I’m a sucker for a good cup of gelato. Gelato is the bomb! I love that stuff!

  6. movesnmunchies June 21, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    i LOVEEE FAIRS!! AHH looks like ablast!! i wish there were more over here!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

